GCV Women's Golfing Clinic

GCV recieved Vic Health Grant $10,000

In late 2018 the district in an effort to increase the number of Women who participate in our great sport started to come up with ideas on how to make this happen. As part of the Victorian governemnts healthy clubs offer GCV applied for $10,000 to run a "virtual Womens Golf Club" in 2019.

This will allow the district to run 4 hubs of womens clinics. Attached is the application and the program draft ideas for members to read and contribute to. 

Heathcote Pro Brian Wearne and GCV Vice Presdient Tristen Wearne have taken the lead on this project as we look to expand the number of women aged 25-55 in our sport.

Learn More

If you have an idea or would like to help in the running of this project please feel free to contact GCV to offer your assistance or ideas.

Find out more